Club Championship Events 2017

The following events have been selected for use as championship events

Distance Date Event/Web Link
5K Sun 30 April

Milton Keynes Rocket 5K

5M Sun 30 July

Wellingborough 5M

10K Sun 1 October

Standalone 10K

10M Sun 17 Sep

Leighton Buzzard 10M

1/2 Marathon Sun 3 December Bedford Harriers (Wootton) Half Marathon
Marathon Awarded for the best recorded times in any marathon event during the calendar year.

Please note that Club Championship results will be determined by gun time, effectively first past the post.

Age Categories

The way we award age category prizes for our events and championship events differs from that used by some clubs and the County.

We operate an inclusive policy. Which means that you are eligible for all age categories above your current age. So if your age category is MV50, you will be included in the Senior, MV40 and MV50 results. However, you can only win one category and if you take an award below your own category the second person in your category will be promoted to take the award.

County operate an exclusive policy. Which means that, while everyone is eligible for the Open category, veterans are only eligible for the specific category in which they fall, even if they finish ahead of people from younger categories.

County Championship Events

Events for 2017  

The following events have been selected for use as County Championship events

Usually it is necessary to register, on the day of the event, for entry to the County Championships. Please make sure you register.

You've got to be in it to win it!

Distance Date Event/Web Link
5K Wednesday 26 July

Doug Anderson 5K - Bedford

5M Sunday 25 June

John O'Callaghan 5M - Luton

10K Sunday 9 April

Flitwick 10K

10M Sunday 10 April

Sandy 10M

20M Sunday 2 April

Oakley 20M

1/2 Marathon Sunday 3 December

Bedford Harriers (Wootton) Half Marathon

Marathon To be Confirmed No Championship This Year

Some of the links above may take you to last years event page as the organizers have not yet updated their websites.

Last Updated: Monday, 06 February 2017 19:26